关于泰勒苹果公司
我们的苹果之旅
百年家族产业历史
有一句谚语说,苹果不会掉落在离树很远的地方,经营苹果生意超过100年的泰勒家族就很多好的印证了这一点。
泰勒有限公司是一家家族拥有并管理的苹果种植,打包和出工的公司,位于阳光充足的新西兰霍克湾地区。凯尔文和丽奈特于1995年创办了金冠果园有限公司的子公司——泰勒有限公司。

凯尔文追随父亲瓦力和祖父瓦特,于20世纪60年代初涉足苹果产业。18岁那年,在父亲手下工作的凯尔文卖掉了自己的爱车,用这笔钱在自家附近买了5万平方米土地,从此开始了自己的苹果种植和打包的事业。如今在海斯汀斯(新西兰北岛北部城市),泰勒公司已经拥超过300万平方米的果园和仓库来满足自己的打包和出口需求。

凯尔文和妻子丽奈特的女儿克莱尔、娜塔莉亚、儿子卡梅伦,以及他们各自的配偶一同经营泰勒有限公司。每当收获的季节,300多名员工采摘苹果足以保证仓库每天分拣打包250吨苹果,相当于每分钟处理2000个苹果。苹果是我们企业的生命线。我们出口的每一颗苹果都是合格的,而不符合标准的苹果只能被用来榨汁。

为了促进和改善公司的经营,凯尔文和他的团队四处游历以获取更多的知识和前瞻理念。正所谓“逆水行舟,不进则退”,这个代代相传的哲理影响至今。无论你的产品多么优秀,总会在新的发展需要和市场需求下,出现新的高度去为之奋斗。泰勒公司愿成为苹果行业的“领军人“。

自给自足是泰勒有限公司的重要优势之一,凯尔文说:“我们有能力根据市场的需要做出我们自己的决定。”
  • 300万平方米自营果园
  • 日产量250吨苹果
  • 300名工人
  • 自动化生产线
  • 高品质

About Taylor Apples
The journey of our apples
Family owned for over 100 years
There’s a saying that the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree and it rings true of the Taylor family, who have been in the apple business for more than 100 years.
Taylor Corporation Ltd is a family owned and operated Apple Growing, Packing and Exporting company located in the sunny Hawke’s Bay region of New Zealand. Taylor Corporation Ltd was launched in 1995 by Kelvin and Lynette Taylor, from its parent company Golden Del Orchards Ltd.

Kelvin, followed his father Wally and grandfather Walter into the industry in the early 1960s.  Kelvin worked for his father and at the age of 18, sold his car and used the proceeds to buy five hectares next door to develop his own orchard and packing facility.  Today, spread over 300 hectares in Hastings are the pack house and Golden Del orchards, the Taylor-owned apple orchards that feed its packing and exporting business.

Kelvin and wife Lynette’s daughters Claire and Natalie and son Cameron, along with their respective spouses, are all involved in running the business. During “the season”, the pack house sorts and packs up to 250 tonnes of apples every day (that’s 2,000 apples every minute), while 300 workers are picking fruit to keep up. Apples are the lifeblood of the business and every single suitable one is exported. Those apples that cannot be exported go for juicing.

In their quest to grow and improve their operation, Kelvin and his team travel extensively to gain more knowledge and be at the forefront of new ideas. ‘Standing still is going backwards’, a philosophy that has flowed through the generations and continues today. No matter how great your product, there are always new developments and market demands setting new heights to strive for… and Taylor's like to lead the way.

Being self-sufficient is an important factor in the Taylor’s business. “We listen to the market and make our own decisions. "We are autonomous,” says Kelvin.
  • 300 hectares of Taylor owned orchards
  • 250 tonnes of apples every day
  • 300 workers
  • Automated Processes
  • Premium Quality